letdanax.blogg.se

Usb to aldl
Usb to aldl








  1. #Usb to aldl install#
  2. #Usb to aldl android#
  3. #Usb to aldl code#

Cartridges are available for various makes and models into the 1990's. It does pretty much the same as the device the OP described.

#Usb to aldl android#

This adapter can be used with our own 'ALDL Scan' Android application.

#Usb to aldl code#

Our '12 Pin ALDL OBD1 Bluetooth and USB Scanner / Code Reader / Adapter' allows for the monitoring and recording of vehicle performance data to the user's Android device or PC. The value in my post here is to inform '84-87 owners is that these items are still around, especially on e-bay and can be had for under $100 and up if a scan tool is wanted. .: 12 Pin ALDL OBD1 Bluetooth and USB Scanner / Code Reader / Adapter, Mark II. The product we used back then for "diagnostics" was an OTC 2000, and later the OTC 4000 which was also available in an Enhanced version. We have an ALDL which is an Assembly Line Diagnostic Link which allowed us to view some values of some electrical items and other basic data. It is too cold for us wimps to start working on GN's yet this AM, so I figured a "history lesson" would get my brain awake!įirst of all, over 30 years ago there never was "OBD 1" for any cars, this was a term invented by internet nerds after OBD 2 was introduced in the mid-90's! Just saying - this was my personal experience and I love mounting my Samsung tablet on the dash and watching the numbers as I drive. I couldn't recommend John Wales enough - just great dealing with him as opposed to Timm Bacher. I have also used it to adjust IAC and TPS - readouts so easy to see on the tablet. I have used it to diagnose a stuck open thermostat which was causing a rough idles (was 165 degrees rather than the 190 the ECM wants to see. Here is a list of what I get (and I am still learning): You can customize the readout on the tablet to show digital, dial, bar graph, whatever. It was so, so easy to adjust the TPS with a readout on my tablet to look at rather than trying to hole the leads on my digital voltmeter at the same time as moving the tps and watching the needle - need six hands.

#Usb to aldl install#

The 1320 product was easy to install and works great. I had bought the Red Devil River product and could not get it to work - support from Timm Bacher was virtually non-existent and he would not refund my money. There is no requirement for the 10k resister across the aldl pins like Red Devil River's adapter. Comes with a free app, the proper 1Dadx file and dip switch settings. Using the 8 byte the data stream is three time faster than the 86-87 which has one 28 byte message. The 84-85 has two data messages, one 8 byte and one 20 byte. Does your check engine light keep coming on while driving You may be using extra fuel because of a faulty sensor also causing your car to run bad. Tested and working on Windows XP, Vista and Windows 7 - 32bit and 64bit. The product is the ALDL BT adapter from 1320 Electronics LLC, owner John Wales (Florida). USB ALDL to suit VR VS VT VX VY Diagnostic Cable. I don't usually recommend any products but this one is so great compared to some others like the Red Devil River product, that I just have to post something to help out all 84-85 GN owners ( works for 86-87 as well but I have no comparison data).










Usb to aldl